HomeAbout UsPeople


WEN Board of Directors

Megan McCurdy | Stinson Leonard Street LLP | Chair
Angela Hurt | Veracity Consulting, Inc. | Vice-Chair
Kelly Murphy | KCP&L |Secretary
Pamela Breuckmann, CPA | Ferrell Capital | Treasurer
Anab Abdulahi | AXA Advisors, LLC
Janice Blansit | Johnson County Community College
Phyllis Collins | The Collins Network
Katheen Dodd | Lifewise Renovations
Jeanetta Ellis | Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Kansas City
Glenda Friesen | Black & Veatch Corp.
Sonia Garapaty | FSC, Inc.
Kayden Howard | The Kansas City Southern Railway Company
Victoria Kandt | Victoria Kandt and Associates
Teresa Kellett | Executive Consultant
Lily Maxwell | Global Prairie
Arlene Mockapetris | U.S. Bank
Stacey Paine | Crown Center Redevelopment Corp.
Cyndi Swall | Executive Coach and Women's Bliss Mentor
Elma Warrick | ESP Enterprises, LLC

WEN Advisory Council

Rania and Lance Anderson
Courtney Christensen
Wanda Coleman
Martha Comment
Susie Haake
Elizabeth J. Ferrell
Martina and Patrick McLarney
Anita and Gary Maltbia
Lori C. McGroder
Cynthia Weber Scherb
Sheridan Sechter


Sherry Turner | President (email)

Nicole Levy, LMSW | Director of Development (email)

Lynnette Williams | Director of Program Services (email)

Tonia Bomar | Employment Services Manager (email)

Erin Cole, LMSW | Client Services Manager (email)

Latoya Woods, MSW | Financial Coach (email)

Brianna Winesberry, BSW | Financial Coach (email)

Ashley Williamson, MSW | Community Engagement Coordinator (email)

Audrey Williams | Administrative and Program Assistant (email)

Nicole Nelson, LMSW | Client Support Specialist (email)